History in 3D: The Great War and Early 20th Century Industries


We invite you to travel back in time with us as two of BSC’s co-founders, André Ruiter and Keita Wangari, share historical stories & perspectives from their 3D collections this Sunday, March 7th at 2:00 pm EST / 19:00 GMT / 8:00 pm CET! 

The Nevers Collection
André Ruiter | 20 min

André will share the story behind a collection of stereo negatives from The Great War in France.

Branded Indupors: A 3D View on Early 20th Century Businesses
Keita Wangari | 20 min

What do Brown Wireless, Spirella, Shredded Wheat Company, Arkirecto, & Berkshire Knitting Mills all have in common? They’re just a few of the many companies in the 1920s & ’30s whose factories and products were documented in 3D for use with the Stereo-Indupor viewer. Keita will share a few of the more interesting & notable ones, along with the connection to German stereo photographer Professor Alfred Krauth.

Meeting Info

At the meeting time, go to bsc.stereosite.com to join.

Interested in presenting at one of our meetings? Sign up here.

See you Sunday!

Published by Keita Wangari

In addition to researching, organizing, studying, photographing, comparing, and appreciating the design, longevity, and applied uses of mid-century stereo viewers, I spend time photographing cloud formations and being a Googler.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: