Stereographer Spotlight on Thomas Asch & Community Show & Tell

If you’re interested in stereo photography, you don’t want to miss our next meeting! The BSC is excited to have Thomas Asch share his work and discuss the passions that motivate his stunning 3D photos. Following that, we’ll have community Show & Tell where attendees can share a 3D item or photo they’re excited about. Come be inspired this coming Sunday, February 7th at 2:00 pm EST / 19:00 GMT / 8:00 pm CET! 

Passion on Topics in 3D
Thomas Asch | 20 min

After an introduction to myself and my cameras, I will show some pics from 5 areas that I particularly enjoy when creating stereo views:

– choosing unusual perspectives
– visualizing the “invisible” : hyper stereos, close-ups and light trails
– my passion for a special subject: stairs
– creation of strange, absurd or surreal images
– creating pictures of my clones

The examples are intended to provide the participant with both pleasure and inspiration for their own stereo worlds.

Social: Community Show & Tell (45 min)

For our social segment, we’ll be allowing attendees 2-3 minutes to share either ONE item from their 3D collection or ONE of their favorite stereo photos. If you’ll be sharing a photo, be sure to have it open and ready to share on your screen (don’t worry, we’ll explain how to share your screen). This will be a fun way to get to know each other and discover new things!

Meeting Info

At the meeting time, go to bsc.stereosite.com to join.

Interested in presenting at one of our meetings? Sign up here.

See you Sunday!

Published by Keita Wangari

In addition to researching, organizing, studying, photographing, comparing, and appreciating the design, longevity, and applied uses of mid-century stereo viewers, I spend time photographing cloud formations and being a Googler.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: