Baseline Basics & Hyper Stereo Magic

If you’ve been wondering how to perfect your baseline and wanting to learn more about hyper stereos, don’t miss these 2 great talks from David Kuntz and Pascal Martiné this Sunday, January 24th at 2:00 pm EST / 19:00 GMT / 8:00 pm CET.

Sweet Separation
David Kuntz | 20 min

A 3D photograph consists of at least two images of a subject taken from separate viewpoints.  But, how much separation? This tutorial will provide some practical guidance on how to consistently take 3D photos that have the right amount of depth and are easy to view.

The Magic of Hyper Stereos
Pascal Martiné | 20 min

Stereoscopy has amazed people from all over the world for over a century and its fascination remains unbroken even though we’re now surrounded by all kinds of media. Not only can stereoscopy depict depth but it can also truly enrich our perception. This is especially true with hyper stereos because they reveal depth that is actually there, but is literally invisible to our eyes. In this talk, Pascal discusses the preconditions of hyper stereos, describes different possible settings and shows various examples of hyper stereoscopy starting from the 19th century all the way up to modern drone stereos.

Meeting Info

At the meeting time, go to bsc.stereosite.com to join.

Interested in presenting at one of our meetings? Sign up here.

See you Sunday!

Published by Keita Wangari

In addition to researching, organizing, studying, photographing, comparing, and appreciating the design, longevity, and applied uses of mid-century stereo viewers, I spend time photographing cloud formations and being a Googler.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: