Presenting: Books & Light in 3D

Join us Sunday, September 20th at 2:00 pm EDT / 18:00 GMT / 8:00 pm CEST for these two great talks:

Shedding Some Light on Stereoscopy
Helen Bovill | 15 min

We’re excited to welcome Helen to our Stereographer Spotlight for September. She’ll be presenting a selection of her stereo photos and sharing how she captures light in 3D.

A Brief History of Stereo-Pair Illustrated Books
David Starkman | 20 min

The first book to contain side-by-side stereoscopic images was published in 1858. From that time until the present, many books have included stereo pairs, in various formats, and with many different methods of including a viewer of some sort. In a short presentation David will chronologically show some examples of this type of book and the viewing methods, mainly using examples from his and Susan’s collection.


Online Meeting Info

To join, use the meeting link: https://meet.google.com/dfb-rmru-hej

Interested in presenting at one of our meetings? Sign up here.

See you Sunday!

Published by Keita Wangari

In addition to researching, organizing, studying, photographing, comparing, and appreciating the design, longevity, and applied uses of mid-century stereo viewers, I spend time photographing cloud formations and being a Googler.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: